May 2015
« Apr    
News for Norther Colorado and the world

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Spring 2009 AP Scholars named

More than 120 Thompson School District students, including 14 from Berthoud High, earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level AP Exams.

The College Board’s Advanced Placement Program offers students the opportunity to take challenging college-level courses while still in high school, and to receive college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP Exams. Students took AP Exams in May 2009 after completing challenging college-level courses at Berthoud, Loveland, Mountain View and Thompson Valley high schools.
AP Scholars are those who received a 3.0 or higher on any subject area AP exam; AP Scholar with Honor are those who received at least a 3.25 on all AP Exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams; and Scholars with Distinction are students who receive an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

The 2009 AP Scholar Award recipients are as follows:
BHS AP Scholar: Ryan Barron, Katie Beckvermit, Brandon Coone, Kacey Fagler, Sarah Fiechtner, Dana Flink, Sarah Kemp, Austin Puckett, Krystin Schooley and Luke Taylor.
BHS AP Scholar with Honor: Jonathan Johnson.
BHS AP Scholar with Distinction: McKayne Boedeker, Gabriel Buckley and Jennifer Vaughn,
LHS AP Scholar: Kristen Bilstad, Michael Blomquist, Eric Brown, Taylor Buck, Jordan Burks, James Burnworth, Kelsi Cahill, Whitney Evans, Bree Gardner, Ty Gardner, Connor Garland, Suzanne Gibson, Emma Harsin-Drage, Catherine Homan, Hannah LeTourneau, Shea Lovato, Kara McDaniel, Lindy McDaniel, Matthew McMullen, Avery Medina, Ryan Mills, Amani Moin, Seth Monholand, Curtis Morse, Katie Patterson, Jacey Sisneros, Eric Strandvold, Eric Waite and Kiara Whitney.
LHS AP Scholar with Honor: Christopher Depew, Sariah Despain Seth Friedt, Ryan Hogg, Collin Kielty, Caliana McMurtrey, Peter Myers and Corey Wible.
LHS AP Scholar with Distrinction: Rachel Buchmeier, Nathaniel Collett, Owen Falk, Gabrielle Keeler and Gregory Steiner.
MVHS AP Scholar: Cameron Bloom, Camil Boehm, Breanna Clark, Aaron Olson, Nicholas Prins and Leah Stratton.
MVHS Scholar with Honor: Matthew Blubaugh and Nathaniel Faber.
MVHS Scholar with Distinction: Kelly Anderson, Frederic Askham, Andrew Bashford, Esteban Chavez, John Fenske, Joanne Frang and Alexander  Latourrette.
MVHS National Scholar: John Fenske.
TVHS AP Scholars: Kristen Adlhoch, Kyanne Atkins, Sean Beal, Katie Buhler, Benjamin Cavins, Danielle Dittmar, Jeffrey Fedder, Andrea Gibbons, David Gregg, Ian Harold, Emma Howard, Ellie Johnson, Samantha Klawin, Brian Leibold, Heather Markham, Caitlyn Martin, Deborah McGlasson, Rebecca Mendoza, Sarah Menzies, Cammi Pearson, Ryan Pfeiffer, Keaton Ramm, Reed Terrell, Karissa Teumer, Patrick Thornton, Andrea Toole, Codie Walton, and James Wilkerson
TVHS AP Scholar with Honor: Mariah Barnes, Nathaniel Currie, Melanie Pawlikowski, Alexis Pierce, Calandria Puntenney, Allison Randall, Elizabeth Tremblay, Kyle Uhlmann, Tyler Weber, and Holly Zink.
TVHS AP Scholar with Distinction: George Borleske, Greg Conway, Emily Hessler, Scott Mahlberg, Thomas McKenna, Sierra Method, Ethan Muhonen, Chelsea Nelson, Trevor Peterson, Brooke Regan, Laura Tremblay, Nicholas Trumbo, Amber Verser, Casey White, and Kevyn Young.
TVHS AP National Scholar: Amber Verser

News – School

Category Lead: 
Category Secondary Featured Story

Home Lead: 

Sidebar Block: 

Print This Post Print This Post