- Recorder Online - https://www.berthoudrecorder.com -

Many choices in November general election


In this fall’s general election, voters will be deciding the winners in contests for a number of federal, state and county government posts as well as judges, constitutional amendments and propositions.

Following is a list of area candidates for office expected to be on the general-election ballots in November.

• U. S. Senate:

Democrat: Michael F. Bennet, Denver (incumbent)
Republican: Ken Buck, Greeley
Libertarian Maclyn “Mac” Stringer, Centennial
Green Party: Bob Kinsey, Denver
Independent Reform Party: Jason Napolitano, Loveland
Unaffiliated Charley Miller, Littleton
Unaffiliated J. Moromisato, Denver.

• Congress, 4th District

Democrat: Betsy Markey, Fort Collins (incumbent)
Republican Cory Gardner: Yuma
American Constitution Party: Doug Aden, Fort Lupton
Unaffiliated: Ken “Wasko” Waszkiewicz, Fort Collins.

• Congress, 2nd District

Democrat: Jared Polis, Boulder (incumbent)
Republican: Stephen Bailey, Niwot
Libertarian: Curtis Harris, Arvada
American Constitution Party: Jenna Goss, Denver.

• Governor

Democrat: John Hickenlooper, Denver
Republican: Dan Maes, Evergreen
Libertarian: Jaimes Brown, Centennial
American Constitution Party: Tom Tancredo, Lakewood
Unaffiliated: Jason R. Clark, Aurora
Unaffiliated: Paul Noel Fiorino, Denver.

• Attorney General

Republican: John Suthers, Colorado Springs (incumbent)
Democrat: Stan Garnett, Boulder

• State Treasurer

Democrat: Cary Kennedy, Denver (incumbent)
Republican: Walker Stapleton, Greenwood Village

• Secretary of State

Democrat: Bernie Buescher, Grand Junction (incumbent)
Republican: Scott Gessler, Denver
American Constitution Party: Amanda Campbell, Arvada.

• University of Colorado Regent, at-large

Republican: Steve Bosley, Broomfield (incumbent)
Democrat: Melissa Hart, Denver
Libertarian Jesse Wallace, Denver

• University of Colorado Regent, 4th Congressional District

Democrat: Robert “BC” Bishop-Cotner, Windsor
Republican: Sue Sharkey, Windsor

• Colorado Senate District 15

Republican: Kevin Lundberg, Berthoud-area (incumbent)
Democrat: Richard Ball, Loveland

• Colorado House District 11

Democrat: Deb Gardner, Longmont
Republican: Wes Whiteley, Longmont

• Colorado House District 12

Democrat: Matt Jones; Louisville
Republican: Jeff Ilseman, Longmont
Libertarian: Bo Shaffer, Longmont-area

• Colorado House District 10

Democrat: Dickey Lee Hullinghorst, Gunbarrel (incumbent)
Republican Dorothy Ann Marshall. Boulder

• Colorado House District 48

Republican: Glenn Vaad, Mead-area (incumbent)
Democrat: Connie “Hurtado” Coffman, Johnstown

• Colorado House District 49

Republican: B. J. Nikkel, Loveland-area (incumbent)
Democrat: Karen Stockley, Berthoud-area

• Colorado House District 51

Republican: Brian DelGrosso, Loveland  (incumbent)
Democrat: Bill McCreary, Loveland

• Colorado House District 52

Democrat: John Kefalas, Fort Collins (incumbent) 
Republican: Bob Morain, Fort Collins

• Colorado House District 53

Democrat: Randy Fischer, Fort Collins, (incumbent)
Republican: Dane Brandt, Fort Collins

• Larimer County Commissioner, District 1

Republican: Lew Gaiter III, Fort Collins (incumbent)
Democrat: Adam Bowen, Fort Collins

• Larimer County Sheriff

Democrat: Jay Harrison, Wellington
Republican: Justin E. Smith, Estes Park
Unaffiliated: Dell Bean, Fort Collins

• Weld County Commissioner, at-large

Republican: Bill Garcia, Evans (incumbent)
Democrat: Tom Pettit, Kersey

• Weld County Sheriff

Republican: John B. Cooke, Greeley (incumbent)
Democrat Joseph “Joe” R. Padilla, Greeley