July 2024


Click for Larger image
News for Norther Colorado and the world

Thursday, July 25, 2024

Tipton Announces 28 Service Academy Nominations


Tipton Announces 28 Service Academy Nominations from Across the 3rd Congressional District


Washington, D.C.—Today, Rep. Scott Tipton announced the names of 28 students from the 3rd Congressional District who received a Service Academy nomination from his office.  These students met and exceeded the stringent requirements of the respective Academy and of Tipton’s office.

“I had the great privilege of calling and speaking with each of these students, and I am proud to say that these nominees are truly the best of the best.  They have done and will continue to do our local communities, state and country proud, and all undoubtedly have the ability to excel in our Service Academies and in our Armed Forces,” Tipton said.  “It is a special individual who proudly serves our country, and we are truly blessed in the 3rd District to have these and so many other students who are willing to take up this honorable calling.”

Congressman Scott Tipton’s Academy Nominations for the 3rd Congressional District

United States Air Force Academy

Michael Barnosky – Cedaredge CO (Delta County)

Nicholas Belinski – Snowmass Village CO (Pitkin County) ***Also Nominated to USNA***                                                                                                                       

Brent Harris – Norwood CO (San Miguel County)

Brenna Kallaher – Durango CO (La Plata County)

Cory Massey – Whitewater Mesa CO (Mesa County)

Steven Mohan III – Pueblo CO (Pueblo County)

Tyler Moore – Pagosa Springs CO (Archuleta County)

Marcus Turner – Aguilar CO (Las Animas County)

Ryan Wilkinson – Pueblo West (Pueblo County)

Matthew Seely – Meeker CO (Rio Blanco County) ***Also Nominated to USNA***    

West Point

Damian Bordenave – Pueblo CO (Pueblo County)

Mark Canda – Westcliff CO (Custer County)

Mackenzie Carter – Yellow Jacket CO (Montezuma County)

Hannah Cranor – Gunnison CO (Gunnison County) ***Also Nominated to USNA***

Austin Fischer – Cedaredge CO (Delta)

James Frye – Rye CO (Pueblo County)

Kaycee Mollenkamp – Fruita CO (Mesa County)

Stephen Ritter – Pueblo CO (Pueblo County)

Logan Stout – Pueblo CO (Pueblo County)


Naval Academy

Zachariah Gibson – Montrose CO (Montrose County)

Colin Mummery – Durango CO (La Plata)

Garrett Snyder – Cortez CO (Montezuma County)

Cord Tiley – Creede CO (Mineral County)

Jay Rainer – Cortez (Montezuma County)

Garrett Wachtel – Grand Junction CO (Mesa County)

Merchant Marine

Michael Brunk – Glenwood Springs (Garfield County)

Rodney Fouracre, Jr – La Junta CO (Otero County)

John Kirk – Craig CO (Moffat County) ***Also Nominated to USNA***

Print This Post Print This Post