News for Norther Colorado and the world

Monday, May 27, 2024

Many choices in November general election

In this fall’s general election, voters will be deciding the winners in contests for a number of federal, state and county government posts as well as judges, constitutional amendments and propositions.

Following is a list of area candidates for office expected to be on the general-election ballots in November.

• U. S. Senate:

Democrat: Michael F. Bennet, Denver (incumbent)
Republican: Ken Buck, Greeley
Libertarian Maclyn “Mac” Stringer, Centennial
Green Party: Bob Kinsey, Denver
Independent Reform Party: Jason Napolitano, Loveland
Unaffiliated Charley Miller, Littleton
Unaffiliated J. Moromisato, Denver.

• Congress, 4th District

Democrat: Betsy Markey, Fort Collins (incumbent)
Republican Cory Gardner: Yuma
American Constitution Party: Doug Aden, Fort Lupton
Unaffiliated: Ken “Wasko” Waszkiewicz, Fort Collins.

• Congress, 2nd District

Democrat: Jared Polis, Boulder (incumbent)
Republican: Stephen Bailey, Niwot
Libertarian: Curtis Harris, Arvada
American Constitution Party: Jenna Goss, Denver.

• Governor

Democrat: John Hickenlooper, Denver
Republican: Dan Maes, Evergreen
Libertarian: Jaimes Brown, Centennial
American Constitution Party: Tom Tancredo, Lakewood
Unaffiliated: Jason R. Clark, Aurora
Unaffiliated: Paul Noel Fiorino, Denver.

• Attorney General

Republican: John Suthers, Colorado Springs (incumbent)
Democrat: Stan Garnett, Boulder

• State Treasurer

Democrat: Cary Kennedy, Denver (incumbent)
Republican: Walker Stapleton, Greenwood Village

• Secretary of State

Democrat: Bernie Buescher, Grand Junction (incumbent)
Republican: Scott Gessler, Denver
American Constitution Party: Amanda Campbell, Arvada.

• University of Colorado Regent, at-large

Republican: Steve Bosley, Broomfield (incumbent)
Democrat: Melissa Hart, Denver
Libertarian Jesse Wallace, Denver

• University of Colorado Regent, 4th Congressional District

Democrat: Robert “BC” Bishop-Cotner, Windsor
Republican: Sue Sharkey, Windsor

• Colorado Senate District 15

Republican: Kevin Lundberg, Berthoud-area (incumbent)
Democrat: Richard Ball, Loveland

• Colorado House District 11

Democrat: Deb Gardner, Longmont
Republican: Wes Whiteley, Longmont

• Colorado House District 12

Democrat: Matt Jones; Louisville
Republican: Jeff Ilseman, Longmont
Libertarian: Bo Shaffer, Longmont-area

• Colorado House District 10

Democrat: Dickey Lee Hullinghorst, Gunbarrel (incumbent)
Republican Dorothy Ann Marshall. Boulder

• Colorado House District 48

Republican: Glenn Vaad, Mead-area (incumbent)
Democrat: Connie “Hurtado” Coffman, Johnstown

• Colorado House District 49

Republican: B. J. Nikkel, Loveland-area (incumbent)
Democrat: Karen Stockley, Berthoud-area

• Colorado House District 51

Republican: Brian DelGrosso, Loveland  (incumbent)
Democrat: Bill McCreary, Loveland

• Colorado House District 52

Democrat: John Kefalas, Fort Collins (incumbent) 
Republican: Bob Morain, Fort Collins

• Colorado House District 53

Democrat: Randy Fischer, Fort Collins, (incumbent)
Republican: Dane Brandt, Fort Collins

• Larimer County Commissioner, District 1

Republican: Lew Gaiter III, Fort Collins (incumbent)
Democrat: Adam Bowen, Fort Collins

• Larimer County Sheriff

Democrat: Jay Harrison, Wellington
Republican: Justin E. Smith, Estes Park
Unaffiliated: Dell Bean, Fort Collins

• Weld County Commissioner, at-large

Republican: Bill Garcia, Evans (incumbent)
Democrat: Tom Pettit, Kersey

• Weld County Sheriff

Republican: John B. Cooke, Greeley (incumbent)
Democrat Joseph “Joe” R. Padilla, Greeley

Print This Post Print This Post