July 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
News for Norther Colorado and the world

Thursday, July 31, 2014

‘Fire Beat’ Archives

Fire Beat: Nov. 5, 2009

Tuesday, Oct. 27 BFPD responded for a carbon monoxide alarm on Foothills Drive. This was a false alarm. BFPD responded to a carbon monoxide alarm on Elmwood Street. This was a false alarm and it was recommended that the detector be moved away from the furnace and eventually replaced. Wednesday, Oct. 28 BFPD responded to a medical call for back pain on 2nd Street. The crew assisted TVEMS with transporting the patient. BFPD responded to a motor vehicle accident on Highway 287 and ... Full Story

Fire Beat: Oct. 22, 2009

Monday, Oct. 12 BFPD responded to Interstate 25 at mile marker 249 for a single-vehicle accident.  There were no injuries. Tuesday, Oct. 13 BFPD assisted with a medical call for a possible stroke on West County Road 4. Responded to a vehicle fire on Interstate 25. A truck had light smoke coming from the engine compartment. The fire was extinguished. Wednesday, Oct. 14 BFPD responded to Interstate 25 at mile marker 250 for a two-vehicle accident. There were minor damages to the ... Full Story

Fire Beat: Oct. 15, 2009

Monday, Oct. 5 BFPD assisted with a medical call on Fifth St. The patient was transported. Wednesday, Oct. 7 BFPD assisted with a medical call for breathing difficulties on Horseshoe Dr. The patient was transported. (more…)

Oct. 8, 2009

Wednesday, Sept. 30 BFPD assisted with a medical call on the northbound off-ramp at Interstate 25 and Highway 56. The patient was transported; assisted Poudre Fire with a wildland fire threatening structures northwest of Fort Collins. Thursday, Oct. 1 BFPD assisted with a medical call on Second Street. The patient was transported; assisted a patient who had fallen on S. County Road 17. The patient needed assistance, after falling, back into his wheelchair. Friday, Oct. 2 BFPD responded to ... Full Story

Fire Beat: Oct. 1, 2009

Tuesday, Sept. 22 BFPD assisted with a medical call on Rocky Peak Drive. The patient was transported. (more…)

Fire Beat: Sept. 24, 2009

Monday, Sept. 14 BFPD assisted with a medical call at the Berthoud Living Center. The patient was transported. Tuesday, Sept. 15   BFPD responded to a reported fuel spill on Fourth Street and Turner Avenue. Absorbent was used to remove the gasoline spill from the street. Wednesday, Sept. 16   BFPD assisted with a medical call on Highway 56. The patient was transported. BFPD responded to a medical call at Berthoud High School. A male patient was injured on the football field ... Full Story

Fire Beat: Sept. 17, 2009

Monday, Sept. 7 BFPD assisted with a medical call on Maureen Road. The patient was transported. (more…)

Fire Beat: Sept. 10, 2009

Monday, Aug. 31 BFPD responded to Beverly Drive for a reported vehicle fire. A truck was found in the open field with dry chemical extinguishment applied to the engine compartment. The fire was out upon arrival. The responsible party was soldering wires in the engine compartment which caused the fire. Tuesday, Sept. 1 BFPD responded to 10th Street at the Berthoud Family Physicians office for a person complaining of chest pains. The patient was transported. Thursday, Sept. 3 BFPD ... Full Story

Fire Beat: Sept. 3, 2009

Tuesday, Aug. 25 BFPD assisted with a medical call on 10th Street. The patient was transported. BFPD assisted with a medical call for cardiac arrest on Victoria Street. The patient was transported. Wednesday, Aug. 26 BFPD responded with Mountain View Fire to a motor vehicle accident on I-25 at mile marker 248. A semi truck was overturned. The Berthoud Fire crew extricated the driver from the truck and the patient was transported. Thursday, Aug. 27 BFPD responded with Berthoud Police to ... Full Story

Fire Beat: Aug. 27, 2009

Monday, Aug. 17 BFPD assisted with a medical call for seizures on Bristlecone Court. The patient was transported. BFPD responded to a reported structure fire in a commercial building on SW 42nd St. This was a very small fire with minor damage to the building. Wednesday, Aug. 19 BFPD responded with Loveland Fire to a motor vehicle accident on I-25 at mile marker 252. This was a single-vehicle rollover accident with heavy damage to the vehicle. Extrication was required for one passenger and ... Full Story

Page 7 of 11« First...6789...Last »